We use cookies to provide you with a better service. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy

Decline Continue

 

Webinars

Key Product Regulatory Developments in China January to June 2018


As the second largest economy in the world, China is both a manufacturing hub and also a large consumer of goods, attracting a range of global companies seeking access to such a fast growing market. Manufacturers encounter a rapidly evolving environment and a challenging regulatory landscape, which is not always easy to navigate. During the first half of this year alone, China has published a large number of regulations on product manufacturing and environmental protection which are important to the manufacturers and importers.

This webinar will review the key regulatory developments in China for 2018 looking at both proposed and newly enforced legislation:

  • Restriction of hazardous chemicals – China RoHS 2 Catalogue
  • Reform of Compulsory Product Certification System
  • Product energy efficiency regulations
  • Solid waste control and increased producer responsibility

On: Tuesday 21st August, 2018

At: 8am PDT – 11am EDT – 4pm BST  (show in my timezone)

 


Presenter: Amy Chen, Regulatory Compliance Specialist, Compliance & Risks

Amy Chen is a Regulatory Compliance Specialist with Compliance & Risks, specializing in environmental law for China and Taiwan. She keeps clients up to date on areas including REACH, RoHS, WEEE, energy labeling, energy efficiency, packaging, product safety, EMC, climate change, environmental health and safety, occupational health and safety, and food contact material. Amy is a native Chinese speaker and has a Master of International Commercial Laws from the University of Limerick, and a Bachelor of Law degree from University College Cork.