• Register for Next Webinar
  • Webinar


    Managing the Product Compliance Data Burden With Modern Technology


    1 October 2020

    Every year, legislation that regulates product content expands and increases in number. This creates a significant data burden on global companies that import thousands of parts from a vast network of suppliers. 

    In this webinar, Assent’s Subject Matter Expert on Environmental Stewardship and Policy, Steven Andrews, and Compliance & Risks’ Danny Cassidy, Vice President of Growth discuss how companies are leveraging modern platform technology to exchange and manage new data burdens effectively.

    The webinar will cover:

    • Expiring Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS) exemptions
    • New enforcement urgency under the European Union (EU) Market Surveillance Regulation
    • The EU Waste Framework Directive and the Substances of Concern in articles, as such or in complex objects (Products) (SCIP) database
    • How COVID-19 has impacted compliance programs

    Register for Webinar

    Date: 1 October

    9AM ET | 6AM PT | 1PM GMT