Webinar


Regulatory Updates and Analysis of China RoHS 2


26 November 2019

On 6 January 2016, China adopted its new RoHS regulation, known as China RoHS 2. It established a two step approach on restricted use of hazardous chemicals in electrical and electronic products which included new labeling requirements and conformity assessment requirements. During the implementation of the system, questions arose regarding the scope of RoHS 2, application of the Compliance Management Catalogue, and labeling, etc.

This webinar will give an overview of the general China RoHS 2 requirements, with a particular focus on the scope, labeling and conformity assessment rules. It will also discuss some common questions arising on the implementation of the China RoHS 2 with some practical examples.

Presenter: Amy Chen, Regulatory Consultant, Compliance & Risks

Amy Chen is a Regulatory Consultant with Compliance & Risks, specializing in consumer products compliance, focusing on China, Taiwan, and other Asian countries. She helps product manufacturers to identify and understand the regulations in place in the markets to which they sell by helping them to map their obligations with regard to product safety (chemicals, EMC, radio frequency), labeling, energy efficiency, waste and packaging.

Amy is a native Chinese speaker and has a Master of International Commercial Laws from the University of Limerick, and a Bachelor of Law degree from University College Cork.

Register for Webinar

Date: Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Time: 08:00 PST – 11.00 EST – 17.00 CET
Show in my timezone